As Seen in Baby London

The most amazing thing has happened. No, really, it has!

Mothers Love Cookies, yes, our lovely little home bakery, is featured in the current issue (July/August, in newsstands from 19 June) of the gorgeous Baby London magazine. We are very fortunate to be part of a small article on Lactation Treats. Weeeeeeeee!

The people at Baby London have been ever so kind to us. We are mentioned in their Food News and also again on the offers pages.  They have included a very complimentary review of our cookies, which has just been the cherry on top of this whole experience. There are two beautiful photos, one featuring our delicious Coconut & Dark Chocolate Cookies, both taken by the talented James Corbett (thank you, James!) as well as some very kind words about our bakes. Lots of new and soon-to-be Mums are sure to see what our business has to offer for the first time, and that, my friends, is something to be excited about!

Click here to see the page:  Baby London Food News

How did this happen to a small home bakery, you might ask?

Well, I’ll tell you. A few months ago, I sent messages out to all of the top UK baby magazines, introducing myself and telling them a little bit about what we do at Mothers Love Cookies.

Most of the magazines replied by asking for more information, which I promptly provided. Baby London, however, asked for a sample box to be sent to them. I was ecstatic! I baked a variety of delicious treats and merrily posted them to London.

I waited. And waited. And waited. Finally, I decided to send a message to confirm they received the box. Unfortunately, they did not. They asked for another box. I agreed, but decided I would send this box ‘recorded delivery’ for my own piece of mind.

I baked another lovely selection of my bakes and posted it. This is what I received the very next day:

Hi Meg!!

We’ve just received the box – and oh my gosh are your cookies delicious. They’re v. popular! Also thanks for sending all the info – super helpful. Will be in touch soon once we’ve decided which issue we’ll be putting the feature in.

Best,
Baby London x

This was in April, actually the 1st of April, but it was no joke.

Fast-forward to 27th of May. I received another message from Baby London. This time I was told that Mothers Love Cookies will definitely be featured in the July/August issue under Food News, including a review of our bakes. I have to say, I was over the moon!

In an effort to thank Baby London and encourage all it’s readers to order lots and lots of our yummy treats, we are offering 20% off all orders from Baby London readers. To find the code, simply pick up a copy of the magazine!

BL_SUMMER

We will also be offering a discount to all Baby Surrey and Baby Hampshire readers as well! So if you live in London, Surrey or Hampshire, be sure to pop out and buy a lovely magazine and check out our special discount codes.

All the best,

Meg x

 

 

Leave a Reply

