The Birth of a Princess

image

Princess Charlotte of Cambridge

Welcome to the world, sweet Princess!

image

I don’t know about you, but I anxiously awaited the arrival of our newest Royal earlier this month, and in fact, all through April as well. I cheered heartily when I heard of her safe arrival. Upon the announcement of her name, I rejoiced in it’s beauty. My husband thinks I’m more English than he is. Well I jolly well am not! ☺ I am 100% American, but I like to think I appreciate and admire all things English and that includes the Royal family.

If you follow this small blog, you will know I created a special recipe in honour of our Princess’s impending arrival. I would love to report to you that I was able to send some of my Sticky Toffee Cake Bars to HRH, but alas it is frowned upon to send food items to Royals. 😕 If you are reading this, Kate, please leave a message and I’d be honoured to bake a box of cookies for you post haste.

So, in honour of this lovely bit of happy news in our world, I have decided to celebrate. I am offering 20% off all Etsy orders in the merry month of May. Just enter PRINCESS at checkout. That’s right! You heard me correctly. Easy as pie.

Mothers Love Cookies Etsy Shop – 20% off all orders in May

image

Pop on over to our Etsy shop and place an order and join me in celebrating another ray of sunshine in the world.

All the best,
Meg x

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

