TUESDAYS WITH MUMMY: Pancake Day

Well hello friends and a very happy Pancake Day/ Shrove Tuesday to you!

image

I had planned to get up early and whip up a fabulous batch of pancakes to share with you all. Sometimes things don’t go as planned.

I woke up and forgot to take my thyroid medication. I have a terribly lazy, couch potato for a thyroid. With daily medication, I can operate as a passable human being. Without that medication, I am a slow motion zombie. Once the pills work their magic I’ll be in the kitchen making pancakes for my family…it might be pancakes for dinner, but we’ll get there.

In the meantime, I thought I’d introduce you to our new blog series called Tuesdays with Mummy. I’ve set aside every Tuesday to spend some real quality time with you. Perhaps we’ll do some baking and share a recipe; or make a fun craft with the kids; or hey, we can chat about my rubbish thyroid if that’s what floats your boat. I’m really excited about it, and even though this morning did not go to plan, it’s real life. It’s my life.

So, as not to disappoint completely, I’d like to share a few links to deliciously different pancake recipes for you to try.
These recipes come from blogs I read regularly. You might like to bookmark them too.

image

The Recipe Critic’s Cinnamon Swirl Pancakes

image

Jamie Oliver’s One Cup Pancake Recipe

Enjoy!

Meg x

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

